I’ve been MIA in the crafting/decor arena lately. Now that I’ve been in my new rental for approximately six months, everything is finally starting to feel “put together.” The walls are covered with art (with the exception of one or two that need some TLC.) We have enough furniture to fill the space. It’s all coming together very nicely.

Instead of focusing on small projects, I’m trying to put extra cash into my “wish list” fund so that I can finally buy a few large items I really love. I’ve been blessed with lots of awesome furniture hand-me-downs, but I’m itching to buy a few new pieces I can call my own.

I’m not planning on buying anything for another year or so, but here’s what’s on my wish list:

1. A new bed/headboard

I’m currently getting by with a hand-me-down mattress and a simple steel frame from Sam’s Club. I don’t even have a headboard (but you can check out my pseudo headboard here.)

I’ve been drooling over Crate & Barrel’s Colette Bed for years. The nailhead trim is absolutely gorgeous, and it even comes with a matching bench! I’d love to purchase a new bed frame, headboard and mattress when I have enough cash to spare. I think upgrading from a full to a queen will be worth the investment, too.

2. A new couch

My hand-me-down loveseat is cozy, but it barely accommodates two people. I’d love to purchase a full-size couch: maybe something similar to Macy’s Chloe Sofa.

My trusty hand-me-down love seat. It’s small but mighty.

I love this Chloe Sofa from Macy’s. It has a vintage feel without looking too stuffy.

What’s on your wish list? 

